• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

Insurance Repairs

Mosesatm

Does anyone know what an insurance company would do if a GT/CS they were insuring was hit in the front and the grille had to be replaced? As far as I know there are no reproduction GT/CS grilles. Even worse, what if the car had Marchals on it and they and the brackets were destroyed?

Would they just total the car for $20,000 and get rid of the problem?

What rights do the car owners have in such situations?

hookedtrout

I'm still studying my new Hagarty policy but it looks good on paper. I'm still a little skeptical however as most insurance is a fraud hell bent on taking your money and giving nothing in return if at all possible. And when it isn't possible and they have to fork out money you will look like a criminal and they will probably drop you and treat you as such irregardless of the fact that they have been collecting your premiums for the past 20 years without any payback.

Looks like I can chose who and where I get any work done which is a good thing. Still haven't found anyone that has filed a serious claim through Haggarty. The policy looks more like I joined a car collector club than signed on for insurance so I like what I see anyway.

Hook

Mustanglvr

Minnesota is a no-fault insurance state. So your insurance pays for your own damages depending on the coverage you have for yourself. The premiums here are very high. I only have comprehensive coverage so if I wreck my car, its gone. They have been trying to change the no-fault law but I think the rich people in this state want it to stay the way it is. Rhonda