• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

Found another CS on ebay(nice one)

Sherri P.

Hello to All,

I've been enjoying your website and forum for a couple of months now, and finally have the nerve to reply.
I'm currently in the market for a classic mustang. I've looked at Doug Hollands' california special and that's when I got hooked. Although a very nice car, my heart yearns for a little more power. What is the opinion of this car on ebay?? I appreciate any help or comments.

Thank you, Sherri

wallace

Hello,

Just wondering if anybody has an idea what this J code CS would be worth? Sounds like a nice car. There is some patch work to the front and rear of the quarters. Also, there is a small rust hole in the driver's floor. The other rust is mentioned in the listing.

Also, how often does a CS with a big block come up for sale and what are they going for?

I'm new to the site and just learning about CS. Hope to get up to par soon by reading your forum. It's a great and informative site!

Thanks, Wallace

BrandonB

I personaly think it looks great yes there are minor spots here and there, but its 30+ years old. I spent about 13,000 for mine and its only a 289 and 302 4v is nice. my advice is to ignore me and wait for the more intelligent people :p

63alf

[quote author=1 GT/CS link=board=3;threadid=819;start=0#msg4561 date=1077654803]
the guy is the second owner and has had the car for 20 yrs, now that what i call loyolity,[/quote]

20 years? A mere drop in the bucket. As of next year I will have owned mine for 30 years: It was the first