• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

1968 Lucas Fog Lights

harryz

Aloha. It's been many years since I've visited the site, so I'm sure all of you think I'm a noob here. Sorry for the long silence, life gets in the way of fun.

Anyhow... I have two GT/CS's - one is almost road worthy after an engine rebuild (plus many other things along the way), and one is a complete rust bucket that I call the Rustang. I'm getting close to getting rid of the Rustang, and am starting to harvest small parts that are unique to the CS. I took the fog lights off, and much to my surprise, they are Lucas lights! Model FT/LR8. I think these are the correct ones for a CS. Can anyone verify this?

Also, to my surprise, once I removed these pedestal mount Lucas lights, I found the grille mount brackets attached to the radiator support. Are these considered 'rare' nowadays? Or is someone reproducing them?

My lights are in somewhat rough condition. Are there repair parts available? Specifically, the bolt that comes up through the grill surround and screws into the bottom of the light. The wiring is also not in real good shape. Is there a source for these parts.

Please see attached photos. If you want more photos, just let me know.

Mahalo, Harry Z

Attachments

• Front.jpg
    Front.jpg
    211.7 KB · Views: 30
  • Grille Mount bracket.jpg
    Grille Mount bracket.jpg
    225.4 KB · Views: 31
  • Model number.jpg
    Model number.jpg
    156.1 KB · Views: 30

Mosesatm