• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

Vote - Open GT/CS Fbook Page

kthomas

Hello! I'm rather new to the CS world - well, to the Mustang world really. Drove a, gasp, Firebird convertible for 14 years. Thanks for all the graet documentation here at the site - it's really informative.

This seems more like a vintage CS forum so I figured I'd post my message over here. I wanted to invite everyone to a Facebook page and invite posts re>tips, tricks and CS related stories. There was a closed FB group which was suddenly closed for some reason - so I started this public FB page. Figured, we can share our enthusiasm with the world instead of behind a closed group.

http://www.facebook.com/MustangGTCS

Yea, the group name says 2007+, which was the focus of the old group but I see no reason to exclude "founders" - you gotta remember your roots. Maybe I'll change it soon.

Please stop by we're voting on which reader ride is featured in the cover image. Got a tie that needs broken!! You might have to flip from HIGHLIGHTS to "Posts by Others" then Scroll down to see all the cars we're voting on. Next time I'll try and find poll software that let's me include images.

Best,

/kt

franklinair

I'm comfortable where I am, on this website. Don't see a need and/or benefit to open up a 'branch office' elsewhere. But that's just me.

Neil

Mustanglvr

Thats a great idea to get our cars and expertise on FaceBook! The more people know about these rare cars, the more valuable they will be.

Midnight Special