• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

Newbie Wanting Advice

Doug Allen

I have been lurking for a short time. I have owned many mustangs. 68 Convertible, 67 Fastback and 68 Mustang In Black Restomod project featured on covers of Mustang Monthly and Mustangs & Fords February of 2007. Last but not least I currently own one of the original 64.5 pace cars (still in many pieces). All this being said...I buy them I don't build them so I am still a newbie when it comes to the technical aspect of all this. With all this in my rear view mirror I have always wanted a California Special. I want something that is clean and that I can drive....also I prefer Black or Red.

You knew there was eventually going to be a point to all this eh...here is the point. What do you all think of this car? INcluded in this answer assuming eveything they say is true what is it worth?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&item=250306942358

I have asked the seller questions about the restoration as the pics aren't that great and why the car seems to sit so high. Appreciate any feedback you could provide.

classicsguy

I also noticed that car seems to high but maybe incorrect or newer springs is the reason. Someone at this forum may correct me.

franklinair

I'd ask the seller as to why the car sits so high. My GUESS would be new coil springs on the front, and air shocks on the rear - inflated too much.

Neil

Mosesatm

The 2 things that bother me about this car are the black underside (should be red oxide) and it seems to me that the fender scripts are too high.

Perkchiro