• Welcome to the CaliforniaSpecial.com forums! - You are currently viewing the forums as a GUEST. To take advantage of all our site features, please take a moment to join our community! It's fast, simple and absolutely free.

If you have problems registering or can't log into your account, please contact Admin.

Please Note: If you are an existing member and your password no longer works, click here to reset it.

. push rod/rockers help

jaystang

Hey Guys,
As some of you know I'm in the process of building up a 351w to toss in my 68. This is my first time ever taking an engine this far apart and building it back up. Everything has been pretty smooth but I'm at a point where I need some help.

First off, I went with an Edelbrock Performer RPM cam & lifter kit, and topped it off with these ebay aluminum heads.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/BRAND-NEW-302-351W-FORD-PERFORMANCE-CYLINDER-HEADS_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp1742Q2em153Q2el1262QQcategoryZ33617QQihZ023QQitemZ360107871932#ht_1529wt_0

My first question is can I use roller rockers w/ this cam setup? I noticed they are special "roller" style cams but wasn't quite sure if that had anything to do with the rockers the i could use.

My second question is what to go with for push rod length? I emailed the seller of the heads and he said to go with .100 - .150 longer then the original length push rods. I believe there were different size push rod lengths for the different years of the 351w. My block is a 1984. If anyone knows the length of the rods off an 84 block let me know.

Thanks in advance,
~Jamie

robert campbell

Jamie,